Tanzania Embassy will be closed on both Tanzania and Oman

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN TANZANIA 2019

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year's Day Public Holiday
12 Jan Saturday Zanzibar Revolution Day Public Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
7 Apr Sunday Karume Day Public Holiday
19 Apr Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
21 Apr Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
22 Apr Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
26 Apr Friday Union Day Public Holiday
1 May Wednesday Worker's Day Public Holiday
12 May Sunday Mothers' Day Observance
5 Jun Wednesday Eid el Fitri Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
7 Jul Sunday Saba Saba Public Holiday
8 Aug Thursday Peasants' Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
14 Oct Monday Mwalimu Nyerere Day Public Holiday
10 Nov Sunday Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
9 Dec Monday Republic Day Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
24 Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day Public Holiday
26 Dec Thursday Boxing Day Public Holiday

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN OMAN 2019

Date   Name Type
1 Jan Tuesday New Year Public Holiday
21 Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
3 Apr Wednesday Isra and Mi'raj Public Holiday
4 Apr Thursday Isra and Mi'raj Holiday Public Holiday
5 Jun Wednesday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
6 Jun Thursday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
7 Jun Friday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
8 Jun Saturday Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
21 Jun Friday June Solstice Season
23 Jul Tuesday Renaissance Day Public Holiday
12 Aug Monday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
13 Aug Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
14 Aug Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
15 Aug Thursday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
31 Aug Saturday Muharram Public Holiday
23 Sep Monday September Equinox Season
9 Nov Saturday The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
18 Nov Monday National Day Public Holiday
22 Dec Sunday December Solstice Season